FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
sibling journey in Ukraine

Kirstenam
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like

Question sibling journey in Ukraine

Hi all. I haven't been here for ages. 3 years have passed since my baby was born via surrogacy in Ukraine. Funny is that recently I realized I want a sibling for my only child. Am I crazy? I mean, having a baby with my conditin is already a blessing but I do feel I need one more child. Although I've been through surrogacy years ago, I'm very nervous as though I've never done this before. I've already contacted the same clinic and was pleased to see there are still some people who worked with us 4 years ago. This is quite comforting. Treatment became more expensive but everything is included and what is the most important it's guarantee.
    I'm a bit worried about current situation in Ukraine. Despite I was assured that rumors about surrogacy ban in Ukraine are just rumors and new law won't be adopted, I can't stop thinking about what to do in case it will be passed. Is anyone here currently having treatment in Ukraine?

2. Advertisement

SC-Kelley M.
    has no status.
    Administrator

Post Thanks / Like
    You're absolutely not crazy for wanting another baby

There are a couple ladies who are currently going through an agency in Ukraine, or just recently finished there, I've seen them comment around the forums every couple of weeks. I hope they get to back to you soon! I'm wishing you all the luck!!
    Thanks Kirstenam thanked for this post
    Likes Kirstenam liked this post

melsimp33
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Kirstenam. You're not crazy, I'm sure this might happen to us after we get our first baby.