FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
How long to rest after IVF

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Vals4girls
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like

How long to rest after IVF

I just have a question......I am having my transfer done May 9th. This is my first time having IVF done, I have gone through a whole cycle but ed's eggs were bad. This time we are hoping this works, but my question is how long did you rest after the Ivf? How long did you stay in bed? How long to take it easy? Just wondering whats best?
    Valerie

2. Advertisement

BC-Sirell
    is loving her new home in San Diego!
    BC for Surrogacy
    Post Thanks / Like
    My Mood
    Amused
    Each RE has a different post-transfer bed rest protocol. Here's how mine went:

First IVF - 24 hours horizontal bed rest, then I flew home and stayed on the couch for a couple days before returning to work. Outcome - positive

First FET - 24 hours bed horizontal bed rest, then back to work. Outcome - positive

Second FET - 24 hours horizontal bed rest, then 1 day on the couch. Outcome - positive

Upcoming IVF - 24 hours horizontal bed rest, then 2 days on the couch. Outcome - hoping for a positive.

Ask your RE and do exactly as he/she says.

Good luck and Hugs!

Sirell
    GS to Logan Thomas (born 8/22/10)
    GS to Jodok Roy & Louis Neil (born 12/3/08)
    GS to Jessica Galina (born 10/12/07)
    GS to Bodie Lane (born 9/6/06)
    GS to Ariana Grace (born 11/24/04)
    GS to Katherine Sirell (born 8/21/03)
    TS to Eli Fredrick (born 8/20/01)
    The love of my life - Tim & our children - Alexandria, Ashley, Lacey, Jacob, & Jillian & grandson - Anthony

scorpionsrose
    APR-testing ~ JUN-transfer
    Post Thanks / Like
    My Mood
    Yeehaw