FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Parenting Question

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    undertherainbow
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like

Parenting Question

Hi all,

Wondering if any of you experienced or inexperienced parents have ideas. My Caileigh is 22 months and she is out smarting me. Keep in mind I am a social worker specializing in teenagers - behavioural management.

So, the lastest of her adventures is to remove all her clothing including diaper, leaves for messy clean up. She is not ready for toilette training as she is not identifying when she pees etc. Of course I realize this is normal behav. The catch is between day care and myself we created obstacles to change the routine of clothing .... like one piece outfits. Here is what my dd did... Today after day 3 of one piece outfits, she found the buttons on the front. Undid two button, then proceeded to take off her diaper.

Now part of me is very proud of her intelligence, the other side realizes I'm going to be a busy single mom! lololol. Any creative ideas on curbing this little streaker?

Thanks

2. Advertisement

AmyP
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    She really is clever isn't she!!

I don't actually have any ideas - Mia was never much of a nudist. All I can say is with 2 year olds is that you really have to pick your battles - or you will drive yourself CRAZY! I thought your idea was brilliant - who knew you would have a little Houdini on your hands!!!

Good luck

Amy
    Amy

Mom to Mia
    born Guatemala 4/2/2000
    home to Boston 7/5/2001

Eskie
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    No ideas -- sorry - Hope someone else has an idea for you
    DD - Dec 19, 2001

hkilleen
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there!