FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Anyone else getting really bad charlie horses?

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RiTay
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like

Anyone else getting really bad charlie horses?

Over the past few weeks I've started getting these aweful charlie horses in my left leg. They last anywhere from like 5-10 minutes and are more intense than ones I've had in the past. They do happen on nights after I work a 12 hour shift, and being a nurse, I am on my feet, just about speedwalking, most of that time, so maybe that's just too much for me? I don't know. What worries me is that they are only in my left leg. My left leg is the leg I had a massive blood clot in when I was 14. I've got a call out to my hematologist to see what she thinks...the nurse said she might want an venous u/s I've already had one this pregnancy at 8 weeks.

Anyway...I was just wondering if anyone else is getting them? If so, I'm sorry...

Gwen
    Dec 2005
    Sept 2014
    March 2015 BFP!! It's twins!! EDD 11/27/15

2. Advertisement

50/50
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    I was starting to get those too but they were little ones all over like in my inner thigh, legs, arms and stomach. Sorry to hear yours are so awful. I hope it is nothing related to your blood clot from years ago. I hear charlie horses are very common in pregnancy. I have been drinking extra milk as I hear calcium helps and it did for me. Good luck and I hope you feel better.

smileygirl
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Awh Gwen, I'm sorry you are suffering, hun!! Hopefully everything comes back normal. I've always heard that eating bananas (potassium) helps ease cramps.

Lindsay
    & ~ 02/03
    ~ 01/06
    ~ 12/08
    ~ 12/11

Mom2trips&2
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries