FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Glucose Test

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    CAKI
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    My Mood
    Tired

Glucose Test

Just got the results of my 3 hour glucose test and I failed! Really kind of bummed. They told me that they gave it to me so early because I have a 1st degree relative (brother) who has diabetes. Just curious if any of you have had to deal with GD in previous pregnancies.

Cathy

2. Advertisement

LisaKay
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    I haven't but Flagirl on the Dec board had it with her first pg and just failed her one hr test. I know she'd answer all your questions and be very helpful. Good Luck!
    Lisa

flagirl
    has no status.
    Over 5,000 Post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Hi Cathy-