FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Hello..I'm a Newbie!

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    jenger
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like

Hello..I'm a Newbie!

Hi All,

I am new to this site but have lurking for a couple of days after I did an IUI search on the web. Please forgive me while I get the lingo down. I belong on another message board site and it is a little different.

Dh and I just did our second IUI on Jan.19th and another one on the 20th. I have been having AF symptoms lately tho. I should be testing on Feb. 10th. I have seen posts of how their dh sperm count was low, but my dh count is only 1,000,000 this time around!! I am trying to be positive.

We did our first IUI last year and dh's count was only 800,000 but unfortunately it ended in a m/c. We can't afford IVFs so we are fortunate Dh's insurance covers lifetime IUI's.

But dh doesn't have the only issue, I have Type II Diabetes and PCO. When it rains it poors...

Well hope to get to know you all and babydust to all!

2. Advertisement

DrAussieMom
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Jenger - Welcome to the boards here.

remember it only takes one. Are you on clomid or injections?

Best of luck!!!!!!!!

jenger
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Kris thanks for the welcome. I was on Clomid only. My doc said she's seen many pregnancies with a count like Dh's. They had us do a back to back IUI so total swimmies were 2,000,000 I hope one of them made it!

mindybr
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    jenger, welcome, There seems to be no difference in the felling of Af and PG. We believe in PUPO which is pregnant until proven otherwise. Here's to you haveing a short stay here...mindy

jenger
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Mindy! I think I know you as I am a PUPO also!

Jen (hizboo)

DH Lawrence
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome...