FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Introductions..

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    bayoubaby1
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Blah

Introductions..

Hi! I am glad to see this board. I think that talking to others about the daily challenges that we share can be a great thing. It is difficult to feel alone in your struggle and feel like you have nothing in common with others. i post on he playgroup boards but often I have issues that I feel that some of those ladies do not understand, KWIM?

A little background on me. After nearly a dozen years of ttc through many means we got pg on our first IVF/ICSI cycle and we are now parents to one of the most beautiful children that we could ever have asked for. I am an art teacher so I have my summers of to spend with my DS. DH just went back to school to finish his degree and will be graduating in two years. Finances are tough due to the ever mounting stack of medical bills...plus DH will probably not be able to keep his full-time job much longer and keep up the ace with school. I am st rugling to exercise daily and lose weight in fear of the negative impact on my health. Both of my parents have diabetes now, and with my history of gestational diabetes I run a much higher risk if it returning. I also had high blood pressure during pregnancy, and losing weight will help to control that as well.