FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
When did nursing become second nature?

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    kathyinny
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like

When did nursing become second nature?

I am not very good at this. I need the "Brestfriend" nursing pillow, my shirt practically comes off and I feel like a total spaz. My little boy is 5.5 weeks. I wouldn't dare try nursing him in public!

2. Advertisement

JJsmom
    has no status.
    Just East of West and slighty North of South
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    I got confident to nurse in public (NIP) when Jonathan was about 5 months old. LOL As far as second nature... after teh 6 week growth spurt, it calmed down a lot... at around 3 months when the nursing sessions only lasted 10 minutes, yep, I'd say second nature would describe it. It'll happen before you know it!!!
    The truth does not change according to our ability to stomach it. -- Flannery O'Connor

katrack
    has no status.
    Decorating/Gardening/Mormon Boards
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Busy
    I'm thinking it took about 2 months for me to get really comfortable with nursing.
    dd (10), dd & dd (12), ds (22), dd (24) + dgs (5 & 2), ds (27)

Our words reveal our refinements; they tell the discerning listener of the company we have kept; they are the hallmarks of education and culture. - Dale Carnegie

flicka7
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    I would say about 2 1/2 to 3 months. I just kind of realized that it's enjoyable and easier. They get so much better at it, holding their head up, you know what they want, they nurse faster... it just takes those extra weeks of "practice" to know what you're doing.