FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
August DD Club member information

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    kara6820
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like

August DD Club member information

Since we will be sharing and supporting one another for the upcoming months, lets share a bit about ourselves. I will go first.

I am 29, husband is 33. Married just over 2 years. We have 2 dogs and a cat. One dog is 10 yrs and has many tumors, other is only 7 mos. We live in the Chicago suburbs. Husband is from India and I am from Michigan. We have no idea who our child will look like and are very excited. I am a social worker with people who have developmental disabilities. Husband works for a soda company and is going to school for heating and cooling. I have 5 siblings with 2 brothers getting married in 2005. One wedding will be in California one week after my due date so I probably will miss it. I am upset as this is my favorite sibling. The rest of my family is still in Michigan and I grew up on a dairy farm. Husband's family is mostly in the Chicago area, his parents recently moved back to India. I have to admit I am happy they moved. There are neices and nephews in both our families whom we adore. We are both thrilled to have this opportunity to become parents too!

Okay, who's next?

2. Advertisement

jeninsfca
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Great idea, Kara. Sure, I'll go. Feeling pretty sick today so anything to avoid doing real work and using my brain.