FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Looking for a Fertility Doctor? 855-996-7283

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    triciaism
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like

Full Term for twins?

Hi,
    I'm just 8wks w/twins but wondering what you were told was full term w/two? My RE said if I make it to 32wks I'm good and when I said I thought 34-35 was full term for twins he said if you get there you are golden. Don't have my first ob appoint. for a few more weeks but curious. I realize it's different for each person but . . .
    What were you told?
    How far did you get before induction/c-sec/natural labor?
    Did you do modified activity or bedrest and at what week? (I'm a preschool teacher and curious if/when they might put me on modified or off duty completely).

Again - I relize it's different for everyone but trying to get a general idea of what to expect for me w/work/delivery/etc. if things go somewhat in the "normal" for twin pregnancy range.

Thanks in advance!
    Me 37yrs. Dh 44
    DX: PCOS 7yrs. no nat. miracle add Metformin, Clomid, Repronex, Lupron, & 2+yrs. = 7 IUI's, 2 OHSS, 1 MC after hb THEN finally 8th cycle:Last Chance IUI 7/25/08 BFP
    EDD: 4/18/09. . .DOB: 1/28/09
    6m3d after last IUI
    "2" 28wk Miracles

BF'd 6m6d!

2. Advertisement

Bernadette
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    I was told 38 weeks was full term.
    My twin pg was my second, I had a 3.5 year old to care for during my pg but it did go well. I was never on bedrest, but I sure laid on the couch a lot
    I was very lucky to have a carefree pg. and went to my due date. I was induced two days later.

My sister has 20 yo twins. She only found out she was carrying twins at 33 weeks !
    Her water broke when she was nearly 37 weeks.

Congratulations, I hope you enjoy a smooth pg
    Bernadette

Anna....14
    Frederick 10, dx with autism at 27 mo old
    Grace 10
    Julian 2

_g_