FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Looking for a Fertility Doctor? 855-491-2833

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    beth239
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like

Day 10 of stims and estrogen level drop

Has anyone had there estrogen level drop during stims? Yesterday it was really good and then the Dr office called and said it dropped. I was afraid to ask by how much. The follicles had grown from yesterday to today. I started the Ganerlix on Monday. I am so sad right now. I have already had one cancelled cycle.

2. Advertisement

JenX
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    I am not experienced enough to give you a good answer Beth...but they were going to give me ganerlix(antagon) to knock down my E2 level so I wouldn't get OHSS...so just introducing that, it would make sense that you might have seen an initial drop. Hopefully they will change your meds accordingly to counteract it...Good luck to you!!!

beth239
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks XT girl. I had another u/s and b/w today so I am just praying my estrogen went up. The dr didn't adjust any of the meds last night. He said he wasn't giving up yet so I guess that is a good sign. I was supposed to trigger tonight and now he said I am not ready

JenX
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    I'm crossing my fingers for you....an extra day will just let more follies get to the right size....do you know where you are with that....what is your range of follies. Let us know what happened with your E2 today...good Luck!!!

beth239
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    My estrogen went back up by a lot. The sizes were between 15-19 with most being around 17. I go back in again tomorrow and will hopefully trigger tomorrow night. Thank you for asking. Such a rollercoaster ride.

jelenor
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    My Mood
    Mellow
    hi beth,