FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Looking for a Fertility Doctor? 855-491-2833

Nan75
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like

Progesterone Question

This is my first IUI cycle and my first cycle on progesterone supplements (post-IUI). Now that I'm approaching my test date - Wednesday - I'm trying to read into signs (which I shouldn't do). USually by now, I'd have pre -AF cramps, but I'm wondering if I'm on the progesterone, will I not have my AF cramps (if i'm not pg) until I stop taking the progesterone?

Also, if not pg, how long after stopping progesterone does it take for your period to start? Do some people get their period on the progesterone supplements?

Thanks so much...sorry for the ignorance - its my first time!

Nan

2. Advertisement

Hope2005
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    When I was on progesterone I had AF cramps worse than I ever got with my regular periods. I got my period 2 days after I stopped the progesterone. Hope this helps. Good luck!

bluerug23
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Nan,
    You are not alone. This is my first IUI cycle and I have the very same questions... Does the progesterone delay AF or does AF come as normal? I am glad the first cycle is almost over so at least I now know what to expect... Yet I'm anxious to go get the result on Friday. It's hard to imagine the possibility of getting a + after seeing AF come so regularly over the past 2 years. What time do you go in on Wed?

Nan75
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks, Hope. Did you get the cramps before or after you stopped the progesterone?

Hi Julia,