FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Looking for a Fertility Doctor? 855-996-7283

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    katiesmom
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Confused

How should I handle this rude teacher?

Hi

My dd is in first grade she is my first one to go to grade school. So I am fairly new to the school scene. Last year I jumped in with both feet and got involved with PTA and I was a class parent and I was just all around involved with what was going on with my dd. I liked it and I thought it got dd and I off to a good start in school. So this year dd starts 1st grade and rumor had it that her teacher was "mean" DD came home from school the first day crying about her teacher being mean. I beleived it was best not to over-react and just let her get settled in school and then make a time to talk to the teacher and see how dd was doing. So we are 2 weeks into it now and this teacher has been MIA. I cant catch her to talk to her. She always seems so snappy and in such a hurry to get everyone out of her class. Today I took the time to stay and wait. I saw the teacher making small talk and laughing with 2 other moms so I decided to join in and take the opportunity to talk to her. 1st I said katie had her 7th B day coming up and asked if she had a class list so I could include each childs name on the invites. She quickly interrupted me and said in a harsh tone "OH NO ALL the children need to get an invitation not just some kids" I said I had all intentions of inviting all the kids but I wanted to include thier names on the invites. She said "NO just give them to me" So then I said since the OpenHouse has been cancelled because of the possible Hurricane I wanted to ask you how dd was doing so far. She said "Well I would not have answered your questions at the Open house anywa we are not allowed to" UH ok what the heck is the purpose of the Open House then(i did not say this) So I said o