FertileThoughts.com - Infertility, adoption, pregnancy and parenting discussions
Looking for a Fertility Doctor? 855-996-7283

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    trustinginHim
    has no status.
    Post Thanks / Like

BBT How long does it take for your temp to go up after ovulation?

I've been charting for a few years now and know that my temps are low days 1-15 and almost always on day 16 my temp goes up.. today I read some info that our temp goes up a few days after ovulation. So my question is this? Does anyone know about how long it takes for your temp to go up after ovulation? Just wondering b/c it's not always easy to TTC every night around ovulation. I'm on CD 14, and expect my temp to go up CD 16. So if we had s*x on CD 12 and 14 should that cover the bases? or is it always essential to continue until your raise?

2. Advertisement

eaglet
    has no status.

Post Thanks / Like
    For me, my temp usually goes up the day after ovulation.

But remember, you take your temp in the morning, and the day you see the rise could be affected by the time of day that you O'd - that is, say you O'd overnight, the morning temp might not show it yet. So, for example, you could O on day 14 at night, and your day 15 temp could still be low, with a rise on day 16. Or, you could be O-ing at noon on day 15, with a rise on day 16. I don't think there is a way to be absolutely certain about the time of O, unless one has had a trigger shot.

So, if I were you, I'd have BMS on day 14 and also on day 15, just to be sure, LOL. Good luck!
    -eaglet

DKNY
    has no status.
    Over 5,000 Post
    Post Thanks / Like
    My Mood
    Buzzed